Lotte Kopecky retains Belgian time trial title

Lotte Kopecky (Lotto Soudal Ladies) successfully defended her Belgian national time trial title on Thursday morning, riding to victory in Koksijde over a minute ahead of the next-best finisher.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lotte Kopecky (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:38:00
2Sara Van de Vel (Bel) Ciclotel 0:01:02
3Julie Van de Velde (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:01:09
4Ann-Sophie Duyck (Bel) Parkhotel Valkenburg 0:01:15
5Annelies Dom (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:01:17
6Shari Bossuyt (Bel) NXTG Racing 0:01:26
7Britt Knaven (Bel) NXTG Racing 0:01:57
8Valerie Demey (Bel) CCC - Liv 0:02:09
9Jesse Vandenbulcke (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:02:31
10Fien Van Eynde (Bel) 0:02:42
11Kelly Van den Steen (Bel) Chevalmeire Cycling Team 0:02:59
12Marijke De Smedt (Bel) 0:03:24
13Lone Meertens (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:03:50
14Saartje Vandenbroucke (Bel) 0:03:57
15Isabelle Beckers (Bel) 0:04:13
16Amber Aernouts (Bel) Multum Accountants - lsk Ladies Cycling Team 0:04:25
17Nathalie Verschelden (Bel) 0:04:35
18Evy Roelen (Bel) 0:04:41
19Jana Dobbelaere (Bel) 0:04:47
20Mieke Docx (Bel) Doltcini - van Eyck Sport uci Women Cycling 0:04:56
21Nele De Vos (Bel) 0:04:57
22Maxime Roes (Bel) 0:05:11
23Mieke Leeman (Bel) 0:05:16
24Paquita Derie (Bel) 0:05:27
25Esmée Gielkens (Bel) 0:05:44
26Jasmien De Boeck (Bel) 0:06:23
27Lies De Vleminck (Bel)
28Lotte Popelier (Bel) 0:06:36
29Amber Lacompte (Bel) 0:07:12
30Barbara Erauw (Bel) 0:07:22
31Camille Delestrait (Bel) 0:08:08
32Britt Verbeek (Bel) 0:08:22

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Dani Ostanek
Senior News Writer

Dani Ostanek is Senior News Writer at Cyclingnews, joining in 2017 as a freelance contributor and later being hired full-time. Before joining the team, they had written for numerous major publications in the cycling world, including CyclingWeekly and Rouleur.

Dani has reported from the world's top races, including the Tour de France, Road World Championships, and the spring Classics. They have interviewed many of the sport's biggest stars, including Mathieu van der Poel, Demi Vollering, and Remco Evenepoel. Their favourite races are the Giro d'Italia, Strade Bianche and Paris-Roubaix.

Season highlights from the 2024 season include reporting from Paris-Roubaix –  'Unless I'm in an ambulance, I'm finishing this race' – Cyrus Monk, the last man home at Paris-Roubaix – and the Tour de France – 'Disbelief', gratitude, and family – Mark Cavendish celebrates a record-breaking Tour de France sprint win.

Latest on Cyclingnews