Tilford triumph in men's 50-54 championship

In the morning's first race, Stephen Tilford bested the 46-rider masters men 50-54 field to earn the stars-and-stripes jersey.

On the third of the four-lap competition Tilford and his closest chaser, Kevin Hines (Corner Cycle Cycling Club), opened a gap approaching three minutes on the third-place rider. Hines trailed Tilford by 21 seconds as they heard the bell for their last lap. In the end, Tilford crossed 11 seconds ahead of a hard-charging Hines.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Stephen Tilford0:47:38
2Kevin Hines (Corner Cycle Cycling Club)0:00:11
3Wayne Simon (PSIMET Racing/Enzo's-PSIMET)0:03:52
4Tim Hacker (Planet Bike)0:05:26
5Ron Huebner (Evolution Cycling Club p/b Long & Foster)0:05:35
6Danny Warner (Village-Verdigris Cycling/Verdigris-Village CX Team)0:05:54
7Gregory Goblirsch (Loon State Cyclists)0:06:02
8Phillip Kenealy (University of New Hampshire)0:06:04
9Stephen Songer (360 Racing)0:06:10
10John Thompson (St Paul Bicycle Racing Club/Bianchi/Grand Performance)0:06:17
11Russell Thorstrom (Intermountain Cycling Organization)0:06:32
12John Mosher (Wheelworks Racing)0:06:51
13John Bliss (Team Kappius)0:06:54
14Alan Blanchard (Century Road Club Association/Blue Ribbon-Translations.com)0:07:15
15Mark Mcgeen (Team Mack Racing Assoc. LTD)0:07:34
16Bill Reed (Lost River Cycling Club/St. Lukes Sports Medicine)0:07:38
17David Luczynski0:07:44
18William Kuster (Loon State Cyclists)0:07:57
19Tim James (Cross Propz Racing)0:08:00
20Edwin Rambuski (Team Rambuski Law /Team Rambuski Law)0:08:04
21Kenneth Smith (Oklahoma City Velo Club)0:08:30
22Mathew Baroli (Wolverine Sports Club)0:08:32
23Allan Thom (Half Acre Cycling)0:08:47
24Tedd Jacobson0:09:03
25Gregory Anderson (Spin Doctor Cyclewerks Cycling Club/Spin Doctor Cyclewerks)0:09:13
26Paul Nyberg (TWZ Masters Cycling Team/Horst Engineering Masters Cycling Team)0:09:33
27Larry Kaufman (Van Dessel Factory Team)0:10:37
28Lennard Zinn (Boulder Cycle Sport)0:10:42
29Randal Warren (xXx Racing)0:10:46
30Tony Trattenero (The TEAM /The TEAM - SoCalCross)0:11:10
31Kirk Rhinehart (KHSNM.com/Thenationalsproject.com)0:11:11
32Daryl Rains (Mock Orange Bikes)0:11:30
33Bill O'Keefe (Charm City Cycling LLC)0:11:35
34William Stevens (Mid State Cycling Club/Gear Works/Spin Arts Cyclery)0:12:04
35William Koehler (BVC/Nomad Cycling)0:12:18
36Tim Leroy (Team Mack Racing Assoc. LTD)-1lap
37Michael Meteyer (Trek Midwest Team)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Richard Toler (Team Dayton Bicycling/MERRILL LYNCH CYCLING)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Martin Soetaert (Team Brain and Spine Cycling)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Kenny Sipes (Scheller's Racing Team)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Dwayne Letterman (Tri Cities Road Club/MSG Cyclocross)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Gregory ClausenRow 41 - Cell 2
43Jeff Sympson (Big Ring Flyers)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Chris Clausen (Pfoodman Racing)Row 43 - Cell 2
45William Anderson (360 Racing)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Colonel ReynoldsRow 45 - Cell 2
DNSEric Knuth (Trek Midwest Team)Row 46 - Cell 2
DNSBobby Langin (Platinum Performance Cycling Team)Row 47 - Cell 2
DNFEric Anderson (Somerset Wheelmen)Row 48 - Cell 2
DNFRoss Giese (Team Velocause)Row 49 - Cell 2
DNFAndy Lucas (360 Racing)Row 50 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1