Skip to main content

Women's Team Diet Cheerwine 2005 roster announced

Carolina Beverage Corp. and Anne Whitton Bolyea, director/manager of Team Diet Cheerwine, have announced the 2005 roster for the elite cycling team Diet Cheerwine, which will begin the 2005 racing season in California with the San Dimas Stage Race on May 18-20. The team was founded in 2003 by Bolyea and has grown from a regional team based in the southeastern U.S. into an international women’s team with riders from the U.S., Canada and Norway.

"Our team is comprised of 10 riders with a mix of strength and smarts," Bolyea said. "We have a strong team in place with a great deal of potential, depth and balance." The team includes May-Britt Hartwell from Norway, a former Olympian and 2004 Paralympics pilot, as well as Leigh Hobson, Canadian Road Race Champion and Laura Yoisten from Alberta, Canada, who was 5th at the Wachovia Liberty Classic in 2004.

For the full team roster, please click here.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1