Vos equalled by Van der Breggen as queens of Fleche Wallonne

Marianne Vos (CCC-Liv) has been equalled by her Dutch compatriot Anna van der Breggen (Boels Dolmans) as the queens of Flèche Wallonne, both having now won the classic on five occasions. Van der Breggen stormed to her fifth consecutive victory on Wednesday, leaving in her wake runner-up Annemiek van Vleuten (Mitchelton-Scott), teammate Annika Langvad in third and Vos in fourth.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1