Skip to main content

Olympic champions to Bankstown Wheelrace

Members of the Australian track team, fresh from their victories in the Sydney world cup, will appear at the Bankstown Wheelrace Cup at the Dunc Gray velodrome in Sydney on December 16. World record holder Anna Meares and Olympic champion Ryan Bayley will appear, along with Commonwealth Games champion Ben Kersten, and an array of Australia’s best cyclists, including Kate Bates, former world's medallist Rochelle Gilmore, Junior world champion Skye-Lee Armstrong. There will be eight NSW State Championships decided throughout the night.

The main carnival starts at 6.30pm with gates opening at 5.30pm.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1