More Vuelta teams

Liberty Seguros has announced its lineup for Vuelta a España, which starts next Saturday in Granada. Led by defending champ and three-time winner Roberto Heras, Liberty will be relying on Dariusz Baranowski (Pol), Joseba Beloki (Spa), Giampaolo Caruso (Ita), Igor Gonzalez de Galdeano (Spa), Isidro Nozal (Spa), Michele Scarponi (Ita), Marcos Serrano (Spa) and Ángel Vicioso (Spa) to support him. Heras aims to become the first rider to win the Vuelta four times.

Energizer bunny Thomas Voeckler will lead the Bouygues Telecom team in the Vuelta. The rest of the team will include Anthony Charteau, Sébastien Chavanel, Pierrick Fédrigo, Anthony Geslin, Yohann Gène, Christophe Kern, Franck Rénier, and Unai Yus.

Cofidis will be taking three Spanish riders to the Vuelta: Luis Pérez, Bingen Fernández and Daniel Atienza. They will accompany Australian sprinter Stuart O'Grady, who will start in his third Grand Tour of the season, French sprinter Jimmy Casper, Italian Leonardo Bertagnolli, Frenchmen Arnaud Coyot and Christophe Edaleine, and Belgian Staf Scheirlinckx.

The Saunier Duval-Prodir team will have to do without its young talent José Angel Gómez Marchante, who broke his collarbone during the Tour de France and hasn't recovered. The team for the Vuelta will instead feature the in-form Joaquín Rodríguez, Constantino Zaballa, and Leonardo Piepoli, as well as Rafael Casero Angel Gómez, David Cañada, Iñigo Cuesta, David de La Fuente and sprinter Francisco Ventoso.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1