How the race was won: Derby City Cup

In this week's edition of How The Race Was Won, Cosmo Catalano breaks down the action from the second day of racing at the The Mudfund Derby City Cup.

The site of the 2013 UCI Cyclocross World Championships lacked the kind of epic weather which favored the Belgians in February, and the fast, dry course peppered by tricky sand sections could only cause a selection consisting of the six strongest riders.

Saturday's winner Ryan Trebon (Cannondale p/b, Jeremy Powers (Rapha-Focus), Ben Berden (Raleigh-Clement), Danny Summerhill (K-Edge / Felt), Adam Craig (Giant Factory Off-Road Team) and Tim Johnson (Cannondale p/b were all together coming into the final lap. So how was the race won? Watch the video to find out.



Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1