Skip to main content

Fastest Man on Wheels at Lehigh Valley Velodrome

Roberto Chiappa of Italy beats Leandro Bottaso

Roberto Chiappa of Italy beats Leandro Bottaso (Image credit: Todd Leister)

The Lehigh Valley Velodrome will host its third consecutive UCI-sanctioned race, the OAA Institutes Fastest Man on Wheels featuring the KidsPeace BRL Finals on Friday, June 22.

Multiple world champions and Olympians from 15 different countries are expected to attend, including World champion Roberto Chiappa from Italy, worlds medalists Tim Veldt and Yondi Schmidt of Holland, German World Champions Max Levy and Christin Muche, Olympian Josiah Ng from Malaysia, Team Rite Aid's Alejandro Borrajo, Denmark's Kasper Jessen, Pete Fitzpatrick of Australia, Haseem Maclean of Trinidad, Michael Gonzalez of Puerto Rico and the Argentinean, US, and Canadian National Teams along with the T-town Express Team featuring 2004 Olympian Giddeon Massie, Junior World medalists Ryan Nelman and Andy Lakatosh, and Ben Barczewski.

Gates will open for the qualifying rounds of the Fastest Man on Wheels at 10:00 am for men and women. Admission is free in the morning, and there will be festival-style seating available for spectators. The gates will re-open for the evening at 6:30 pm and racing will begin at 7:30.