Skip to main content

De Brink Direct Mail sponsors Ten Tusscher Team

Dutch mountain bike team Jan ten Tusscher found a new title sponsor for the next two years with De Brink Direct Mail. De Brink takes over from Heijdens as the main sponsor, and the new squad will be called the De Brink Ten Tusscher Team.

The team, a feeder for the Cannondale Vredestein Mountain Bike Racing Team, will focus on races in Benelux and Germany and national championships. Riders to come through the team's ranks include Maarten Tjallinghii, Daphny van den Brand, Maarten Nijland, and Jakob Fuglsang.

New to the squad for 2007 is Belgian grassroots rider Joris Massaer. In 2006, he took fourth at the Belgian marathon championships marathon and fifth in the Belgian cross country championships. Also joining the squad are Dutch riders Axel Bult, Tim Lemmens, junior champion Jelmer Jubbega, and the German U23 rider René Tann, who was second in the U23 German national championships.