Skip to main content

Dairyland re-signs

National Racing Calendar elite team America's Dairyland has announced the re-signing of its title sponsor, Wisconsin Milk Marketing board, for its sixth year. The team's involvement with the milk board has also prompted Udderly Smooth to resign as presenting sponsor for 2008.

"We've got some new riders in '08 but have the same philosophy, that being giving new pro riders a solid start in the pro field through a combination of mentoring and an emphasis on learning and teamwork," said team founder and manager Rebecca Anderson.

Returning to the team is veteran Heather Albert, who earned a silver medal at the 2007 Elite National Track event and is in her third season with the team. Kate Ross, Betsy Shogren and Cari Higgins are returning for their second seasons. Higgins earned an individual gold medal at the 2007 US Elite Track event.

Joining them from Australia is neo-pro Clare Vlahoupolos and the United Kingdom's Leda Cox, both riding their first season with America's Dairyland.

A new aspect of the team is two junior riders and a U-23 rider, who will contest events in Wisconsin and the Midwest. Marcie Weiss, Sabrina Blosky and Anna Young, the 2007 junior Cyclo-cross Champion, have been named to the development squad.

America's Dairyland/Udderly Smooth roster:
Heather Albert, Leda Cox, Carri Higgins, Kate Ross, Besty Shogren, and Clare Vlahoupolos.
Development team:
Sabrina Blosky, Marcie Weiss, and Anna Young.