Skip to main content

Australian juniors for 2009 worlds

Cycling Australia announced its automatic nominations for the junior team headed to the world championships in Canberra, Australia from September 1 to 6.

The elite and U23 riders for all disciplines, along with the remaining Under 19 riders to qualify, will be announced in August per the selection policy.

Australian juniors for the 2009World Championship
Junior Men: Michael Baker (XC), Trenton Day (XC), William Gower (DH), Tamryn Murrell (DH), Shaun O'Connor (DH), James Peacock (XC), Rhys Willemse (DH)
Junior Women: Holly Baarspul (DH), Shelly Flood (XC), Rebecca Henderson (XC)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1