2021 team preview: Team BikeExchange Women

Team BikeExchange 2021
(Image credit: Team BikeExchange)

As Mitchelton-Scott, the Australian squad finished the 2020 season as the third-ranked women's team behind powerhouses Trek-Segafredo and Boels Dolmans. With the departure of Annemiek van Vleuten to the Movistar Team, BikeExchange have lost the rider who claimed almost half of the entire team's points tally but have retained a strong core group and added some fresh talent.

Australians Jessica Allen, Grace Brown, Lucy Kennedy, Sarah Roy and Amanda Spratt, Kiwi Georgia Williams and Dutch rider Moniek Tenniglo keep the band together for the third year in a row, although they've lost Gracie Elvin to retirement over the winter. Briton Jessica Roberts and Dutch rider Janneke Ensing return for their second seasons with four new additions completing the roster: Slovenian Urška Žigart, Spaniard Ane Santesteban, Italian Arianna Fidanza and Teniel Campbell from Trinidad & Tobago.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Laura Weislo
Managing Editor

Laura Weislo has been with Cyclingnews since 2006 after making a switch from a career in science. As Managing Editor, she coordinates coverage for North American events and global news. As former elite-level road racer who dabbled in cyclo-cross and track, Laura has a passion for all three disciplines. When not working she likes to go camping and explore lesser traveled roads, paths and gravel tracks. Laura specialises in covering doping, anti-doping, UCI governance and performing data analysis.