Sea Otter Classic: Nino Schurter wins short track

Wells and McConnell on podium

Former World Champion Nino Schurter (Scott Swisspower) stomped to victory ahead of Todd Wells (Specialized) and Daniel McConnell (Trek Factory Racing) in the mountain bike short track race at the Subaru Sea Otter Classic on Friday.

The Swiss rider was a dominant force throughout, having come into the event with red-hot form but he allowed others to bury themselves before kicking for home and winning with enough time to raise his arms in victory.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott-Odlo  
2Todd Wells (USA) Specialized  
3Daniel Mcconnell (Aus) Trek Factory Racing  
4Sam Gaze (NZl) Specialized  
5Kohei Yamamoto (Jpn) Trek Factory Racing  
6Stephen Ettinger (USA) Team Show Air Cannondale  
7Simon Andreassen DNK Specialized  
8Christoph Sauser (Swi) Specialized  
9Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott-3 Rox Racing  
10Howard Grotts (USA) Specialized  
11Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott-3 Rox Racing  
12Max Plaxton (Can) Team Show Air Cannondale  
13Sergio Mantecon Guti (Spa) Trek Facotry Racing  
14Fernando Riveros Pae (Col) Raleigh-Clement Cycling  
15Evan Mcneely (Can) Norco Factory Team  
16Cole Oberman (USA)  
17Kerry Werner (USA) Raleigh-Clement Cycling  
18Evan Guthrie (Can) Norco Factory Team  
19Peter Disera (Can) Norco Factory Team  
20Benjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team Clif Bar  
21Mitchell Hoke (USA) Pros Closet / Optum  
22Cameron Jette (Can) Scott - 3 Rox Racing Rider /  
23Diyer Rincon (Col) Arpo Bike Station  
24Spencer Paxson (USA) Kona Bicycles  
25Antoine Caron (Can) Pivot Cycles Ote  
26Jo?O Paulo Firmino Pe (Bra) Jono Paulo Pereira  
27Marc-Antoine Nadon (Can) Scott-3 Rox Racing  
28Cole House (USA)  
29Cody Kaiser (USA) Lange Twins  
30Carl Decker (USA) Giant Facotry Off-Road Te  
31Keegan Swenson (USA) Team Show Air Cannondale  
32Alex Wild (USA) Trail Head Racing Specialzi  
33Joseph Maloney (USA) Bnl Bicycle Truck  
34Rotem Ishay (USA) Jamis Bikes  
35Cory Wallace (Can) Kona Bicycles  
36Alexandre Vialle (Can) Espresso Sport  
37Kris Sneddon (Can) Kona Bicycles  
38Russell Finsterwald (USA) Scram 1 Tld Racing Team  
39Michiel Van Der Heijde (Ned) Scott-Odlo  
40Troy Wells (USA) Team Clif Bar  
41Tristan Uhl (USA) Competitve Cyclist  
42David Flaten (USA)  
43Brodie Stringer (USA) Sdg Bellweather  
44Lucas Rowton (USA) Montros Bike Shop  
45Justin Lindine (USA) Competitive Cyclists  
46Jose Aurelio Hernande (Spa) Bikes And More Poc/Niner  
47Ken Onodera (Jpn) Miyata-Merida  
48Ryan Woodall (USA) Team Tgb  
49Barry Wicks (USA) Kona Bicycles  
50Adam Craig (USA) Giant Facotry Off-Road Te  
51Gustavo Pedroza (Mex) Fuji Bikes Mexico  
52Payson Mcelveen (USA) Competitive Cyclist.Com  
53Quinn Moberg (Can) Rocky Mountain Factory T  
54Ben Swanepoel (RSA) Squirt  
55Charles Faucher -Rob (Can) Pivot Cycles Ote  
56Alexandre Mantovani (USA) Gelato Borelli/Aroeira/Ra  
57Felix Belhumeur (Can) Pivot Cycles Ote  
58Mitchell Bailey (Can) Trek Canada  
59Adam Bucklin (USA) Thump Coffee  
60Gareth Feldstein (USA) Ojio Cannondale  
61Guillaume Larose-Ging (Can) Pivot Cycles Ote  
62Luke Vrouwenvelder (USA)  
63Nolan Brady (USA) Giant Co-Factory Off Road  
64Brady Kappius (USA) Clif Bar  
65Jason Moeschler (USA) Wtb-Cannondale  
66Jason Blodgett (USA) Sram - Scott  
67Jon Slaughter (Can) Csbjcc P/B Norco Lg  
68Ryan Standish (USA) Steam Works Brewing - San  
69Tom Sampson (USA) Vittoria/Yeti  
70Elliot Reinecke (USA) Book A Bike Mechanic  
71Niklas Podhraski (Aut) Fc-Donald St. Ruprecht  
72Joshua Brown (USA) Nate Wade Subaru P/B Boun  
73Will Curtis (USA) Santa Cruz X Fusion  
74Kevin Day (USA) Endurance 360  
75Ingvar Omarsson (ISL) Kria Racing  
76Macky Franklin (USA) Pivot-Vittoria  
77Justin Desilets (USA) Revolution Peak Cyclers  
78Jt Toepel (USA) Groove Subaru Excel Spor  
79Jun Matsuo (Jpn) Miyata-Merida  
80Joel Titius (USA) Baghouse  
81Jim Hewett (USA) Acme Bikes  
82Clint Claassen (USA) Santa Cruz/Fox  
83Mason Shea (USA) Coach Ahmadi  
84Colby Pastore (USA) Santa Cruz X-Fusion  
85Thomas Gauthier (Can) Pivot Cycles Ote  
86Jamey Driscoll (USA) Raleigh-Clement Cycling  
87Geoffrey Montague (USA) Onyx Summit  
88Nick Truitt (USA) Breck Bike Guides  
89Nick Thomas (USA) Azdevo  
90Ricky Willis (USA) Boot Doctors / Paragon S  
91Pete Macleod (USA) Barfly  
92Cody Cupp (USA) Set Coaching - Raleigh  
93Raul Can?Ado (USA) Raul Da C.  
94Craig Wohlschlaeger (USA) Giant Facotry Off-Road Te  
95Jesse Kelly (USA) Toasted Head Racing  

Related Articles

Back to top