Dallaire wins women's race

McKay and Borem finish in top three

Anna Jean Dallaire won the elite women's race. Amanda McKay (BioWheels/Reece-Campbell Racing) and Nicole Borem (DRT Racing) followed for second and third. Betsy Shogren (Cannondale Factory Team/Backyard Bike Club), a three-time MAC champion, had to settle for fourth.

The race was run in a 240-acre valley at the Sycamore Gun Club just northeast of Cincinnati.

Next week, November 8, the Zipp OVCX Tour travels to Lexington, Kentucky, for the annual Promotion Cross.


Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annajean Dallaire (Bob's Red Mill)  
2Amanda McKay (BioWheels/Reece-Campbell Racing)  
3Nicole Borem (DRT Racing)  
4Betsy Shogren (Cannondale Factory Racing/Backyard Bike Club)  
5Teri Meek (BikeClicks/Team Louisville)  
6Gerry Schulze (BioWheels/Reece-Campbell Racing)  
7Bridget Donovan  
8Melissa Corliss (National Engineering/COBC)  
9Nancy Henderson (National Engineering/COBC)  
10Amy Hyland  
Women Cat. 3 / 4
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Olivia Jaras (Rogue Racing Project)  
2Hannah Mossman (One Call Now)  
3Nancy Henderson (National Engineering/COBC)  
4Alison Bedingfield (Team Hungry)  
5Elizabeth Cobb  
6Cooper Ambjorn (Team Fusion)  
7Jillian Kellbach (Central Ohio Bicycle Club)  
8Julie Wilson (Team Dayton)  
DNSApril Beckner (One Call Now)  
Women. Cat. 3 /4 Masters
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Melissa Corliss (National Engineering/COBC)  
2Bridget Sempsrott (BioWheels/Reece-Campbell Racing)  
3Shellie Heggenbuerger  
4Judi Rothenberg  
5Karin Reed (Team Dayton)  
6Claudia Fritzinger (Rogue Racing Project)  
7Karen Hamilton (BioWheels/Reece-Campbell Racing)  
DNSTiffanie Hills (Team Dayton)  
Back to top