Hyde dominates in Devou Park

Petrov, Powers on the podium

US champion Stephen Hyde took out his third victory of the season in the Cincy CX in Devou Park on Saturday, topping Aspire Racing teammates Spencer Petrov and Jeremy Powers by more than a minute in the wet, cold conditions.

"I was super pumped today. We've all been waiting for weather like this," said Hyde

Midway through the seven-lap race, Gage Hecht (Alpha Bicycle Company-Groove) and Curtis White (Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld.com) slipped out of the front five. Hyde would put in a 30-second lead over Petrov, with another 30 seconds back to Powers, with Hecht and White trailing. With three laps to go, Hyde gained more time, while Powers began working his way back closer to his teammate.

"This course is great. It's fantastic," Hyde said after the race. "There is a lot of elevation, and it's a real cyclo-cross course. There's a lot of really good sections to it. On the back side, I really like the big run back there."

Hecht finished 2:48 back in fourth, and White was three minutes down for fifth. ProCX leader Ortenblad was not a factor in the race and finished 14th.

The ProCX competitions moves north of the Ohio River on Sunday for Cincy CX. UCI Category 2 races for Junior 17-18 Men, Elite Women and Elite Men will be held at T. William Harbin Park, in Fairfield, Ohio. Points will be awarded for both ProCX and the Sho-Air US Cup-CX Series.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Stephen Hyde (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld0:58:04 
2Spencer Petrov (USA) Aspire Racing0:01:12 
3Jeremy Powers (USA) Aspire Racing0:01:34 
4Gage Hecht (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company - Groove0:02:48 
5Curtis White (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld0:03:06 
6Kerry Werner (USA) Kona Factory CX Team0:03:22 
7James Driscoll (USA) Donnelly Sports0:03:24 
8Jonathan Page (USA)0:03:28 
9Cody Kaiser (USA) LangeTwins / Specialized0:03:59 
10Cooper Willsey (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld0:04:07 
11Hector Fernando Riveros Paez (Col) Stan's NoTubes p/b Maxxis / Con0:04:19 
12Eric Brunner (USA) Evol Racing0:04:28 
13Lance Haidet (USA) Donnelly Sports0:05:01 
14Tobin Ortenblad (USA) Santa Cruz / Donkey Label Racin0:05:12 
15Allen Krughoff (USA) Krughoff Racing0:05:21 
16Travis Livermon (USA) Maxxis-Shimano Pro Cyclocross0:05:58 
17Andrew Dillman (USA) Think Green0:06:34 
18Denzel Stephenson (USA) Evol Racing0:06:47 
19Tristan Cowie (USA) Triple Oaks Racing0:07:17 
20Troy Wells (USA) TEAM CLIF BAR Cycling0:08:47 
21Brannan Fix (USA) Alpha Bicycle Co.-Groove Subaru  
22Bjorn Selander (USA)  
23Caleb Swartz (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective  
24Anders Nystrom (USA) ClifBar  
25Michael Larson (USA)  
26Joshua Johnson (USA)  
27Terol Pursell (USA) Redspoke Racing  
28Skyler Mackey (USA) KCCX Elite Cyclocross Team p/b  
29Ryan Knapp (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling Tea  
30Tyler Cloutier (USA) Transitions LifeCare p/b Garnea  
32Josh Bauer (USA) Donkey Label  
33Andrew Reardon (USA) Sonic Cycling p/b Podium Sports  
34Brendan McCormack (USA) Apex/NBX/Hyperthreads  
35Ryan Gamm (USA) Red Kite  
36Kobi Gyetvan (USA) CX Nation  
37Samuel Kieffer (USA) Red Kite Coaching  
39Jp Brocket (USA) Kuat  
40Jacob Huizenga (USA) Chicago Cuttin Crew  
41Christopher Uberti (USA) Team Hungry  
42Nicholas Vorwerk (USA) Kreitler Racing Team  
DNFMaxx Chance (USA) EVOL Racing  
DNFJohn Thompson (USA)  
DNSBrian Staby (USA)   
Back to top