Kamyshev wins for Kazakhstan

Danish team still holds yellow jersey

Danes keep hold of the leader's jersey, which will now be worn by Christopher Juul-Jensen, who took 11th place today. It is however Kazakh Arman Kamyshev who was the fastest at the end of the 141 kilometer race competed on the Coupe des Nations – Ville de Saguenay's third stage.

"Our goal today was to keep our hands on the yellow jersey," confided the new leader of the overall ranking. "Tomorrow's strategy will be the same. I'm confident. All the team riders are riding well," added the U23 National vice-champion.

Algerian Youcef Reguigui and Italian Boem Nicola battled hard for the victory, but both had to admit defeat, respectively finishing in second and third place.

Under a blazing sun, the 64 athletes still listed took off on the 14.1 kilometers course, which they had to complete 10 times. The members of Denmark's team were controlling the peloton most of the race in order to protect the yellow jersey.

Attacks followed one another at a frenetic pace. About 20 cyclists were finally able to pull out from the bunch at the bottom of the next to last ascension of the famous Desmeules climb. The leading group slowly disintegrated in the last loop. The final joust was between 12 riders. The last word went to Kamyshev, who also ravished the white jersey of best youngster.

The polka dot jersey (Mountain Classification) stayed in possession of French Warren Barguil. Italian Nicola Boem for his part claimed the green jersey (Points Classification).

The 2011 Coupe des Nations – Ville de Saguenay will come to an end Sunday, with the presentation of the last stage, which will totalize 128.4 kilometers.

Stage 3 results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Arman Kamyshev (Kaz) Kazakhstan3:28:36 
2Youcef Reguigui (Alg) MixteUCI  
3Nicola Boem (Ita) Italie  
4Marcel Meisen (Ger) Allemagne  
5Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Italie  
6Warren Barguil (Fra) France  
7David Boily (Can) Canada  
8Maxim Razumov (Rus) Russie  
9Nathan Brown (USA) Etats-Unis  
10Miras Bederbekov (Kaz) Kazakhstan  
11Christopher Juul-Jensen (Den) Danemark  
12Vladislav Gorbunov (Kaz) Kazakhstan  
13Sebastian Lander (Den) Danemark0:00:19 
14Yauheni Patenka (Blr) MixteUCI  
15Yannick Mayer (Ger) Allemagne0:00:40 
16Hugo Houle (Can) Canada  
17Gavin Mannion (USA) Etats-Unis  
18Maxim Pokidov (Rus) Russie  
19Arvin Moazemi (Iri) MixteUCI  
20Natnael Berhane (Eri) MixteUCI  
21Igor Frolov (Rus) Russie  
22Arnaud Demare (Fra) France  
23Artis Pujats (Lat) Letonie  
24Klemen Stimulak (Slo) Slovénie  
25Guillaume Bonnet (Fra) France  
26Roman Dronin (Uzb) MixteUCI  
27Jimmy Turgis (Fra) France  
28Tanner Putt (USA) Etats-Unis  
29Simon Nuber (Ger) Allemagne  
30Jesper Hansen (Den) Danemark  
31Adžs Flaksis (Lat) Letonie  
32Emilien Viennet (Fra) France  
33Tsgabu Grmay (Eth) MixteUCI  
34Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz) Kazakhstan0:00:50 
35Hansen Lasse Norman (Den) Danemark0:00:52 
36Romain Guillemois (Fra) France  
37Asbjørn Kragh Andersen (Den) Danemark  
38Daniil Fominykh (Kaz) Kazakhstan  
39Evan Huffman (USA) Etats-Unis  
40Roman Katyrin (Rus) Russie  
41Jimmi Sørensen (Den) Danemark  
42Walter Filad Escobar López (Gua) Guatemala  
43Alder Torres Yuman (Gua) Guatemala  
44Janis Dakteris (Lat) Letonie0:01:14 
45Ilya Davidenok (Kaz) Kazakhstan0:02:23 
46Alexander Grigoryev (Rus) Russie  
47Massimo Coledan (Ita) Italie0:02:41 
48Antoine Duchesne (Can) Canada0:03:13 
49Simon Lambert-Lemay (Can) Canada0:03:49 
50Gianluca Leonardi (Ita) Italie0:03:50 
51Ryan Eastman (USA) Etats-Unis  
52Loris Paoli (Ita) Italie0:04:02 
53Max Walsleben (Ger) Allemagne  
54Owen Harrison (Can) Canada0:04:03 
55Jure Bitenc (Slo) Slovénie  
56Stuart Wight (Can) Canada  
57Aljaz Hocevar (Slo) Slovénie  
58Robert Jenko (Slo) Slovénie  
59Mario Vogt (Ger) Allemagne0:07:09 
60Max Walsleben (Ger) Allemagne  
61Fabian Thiel (Ger) Allemagne  
62Andrea Dal Col (Ita) Italie  
63Armands Becis (Lat) Letonie0:09:37 
64Jani Music (Slo) Slovénie  
DNFPavel Gorenc (Slo) Slovénie  
DNFEamon Franck (USA) Etats-Unis  
Back to top