Ryan wins women's US criterium title in crash-marred finale

Kendall Ryan (Tibco-SVB) won the women’s title at the USA Cycling Professional Criterium Championships on Saturday in Greenville, South Carolina. The young rider went into the last lap further back among the top 10 but as the UnitedHealthcare blue train crashed coming out of the final corner, she found herself sprinting for the win ahead of Tina Pic (Pepper Palace Pro Cycling) and Brianna Walle (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Kendall Ryan (USA) Team Tibco-SVB1:29:34
2Tina Pic (USA) Pepper Palace Pro Cycling0:00:01
3Brianna Walle (USA) Team Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies0:00:02
4Morgan Brown (USA) Colavita-Bianchi p/b Fine Cooking0:00:03
5Liza Rachetto (USA) BMW p/b The Happy ToothRow 4 - Cell 2
6Alexis Ryan (USA) UnitedHealthcareRow 5 - Cell 2
7Debbie Milne (USA) Dom360.com0:00:04
8Cari Higgins (USA) UnitedHealthcare0:00:06
9Samantha Schneider (USA) ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRIRow 8 - Cell 2
10Sara Tussey (USA) Carolina Cycling Team0:00:08
11Christy Keely (USA) Fearless Femme p/b Haute Wheels Racing0:00:09
12Starla Teddergreen (USA) Fearless Femme p/b Haute Wheels Racing0:00:10
13Sara Headley (USA) Team Tibco-SVB0:00:16
14Kathryn Donovan (USA) Colavita-Bianchi p/b Fine Cooking0:00:19
15Lindsay Bayer (USA) Pepper Palace Pro Cycling0:00:26
16Jessica Cutler (USA) Colavita-Bianchi p/b Fine Cooking0:00:31
17Mary Zider (USA) Colavita-Bianchi p/b Fine CookingRow 16 - Cell 2
18Amanda Miller (USA) Pepper Palace Pro Cycling presented by The Happy Tooth0:00:59
19Robin Farina (USA) BMW p/b The Happy Tooth0:01:02
20Christina Gokey-Smith (USA) Pepper Palace Pro CyclingRow 19 - Cell 2
21Sarah Fader (USA) Pepper Palace Pro Cycling0:01:12
22Julie Kuliecza (USA) Pepper Palace Pro Cycling0:01:14
23Lauren Tamayo (USA) UnitedHealthcare0:01:53
24E Scotti Wilborne (USA) UnitedHealthcare0:02:06
25Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco-SVB0:03:49
26Mary Elizabeth Maroon (USA) ACADEMYRow 25 - Cell 2
27Mandy Heintz (USA)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Amy Phillips (USA) Pepper Palace Pro CyclingRow 27 - Cell 2
29Jeannie Kuhajek (USA) ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRIRow 28 - Cell 2
30Skylar Schneider (USA) ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRIRow 29 - Cell 2
31Nicole Mertz (USA) ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRIRow 30 - Cell 2
32Erica Zaveta (USA)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Sarah Lough (USA) Scalo VeloceRow 32 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1