Zabriskie defends title with convincing win

David Zabriskie (Garmin-Slipstream) won his fourth consecutive US time trial championship Saturday, stopping the clock in 39:37 for the 33.4-kilometre course. Last year's runner-up, Tom Zirbel (Bissell Pro Cycling), duplicated his silver medal performance, finishing 44 seconds behind Zabriskie. Kelly Benefit Strategies' Scott Zwizanski rounded out the podium, crossing the finish line 1:41 behind Zabriskie. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1David Zabriskie (USA) Garmin-Slipstream0:39:37
2Tom Zirbel (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:00:44
3Scott Zwizanski (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies0:01:41
4Reid Mumford (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies0:02:52
5Bernard Vanulden (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling TeamRow 4 - Cell 2
6Mike Friedman (USA) Garmin-Slipstream0:03:00
7Phil Zajicek (USA) Fly V Australia0:03:01
8Jonathan Chodroff (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:03:07
9Benjamin Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:03:30
10Mike Creed (USA) Team Type 10:03:34
11Matt Winstead (USA) Kenda Pro Cycling0:04:04
12Paul Mach (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:04:06
13Roman Kilun (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:04:07
14Christopher Baldwin (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:04:19
15Bobby Sweeting (USA) Land Rover-Orbea0:04:23
16Omer Kem (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:04:47
17Matthew Crane (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:05:13
18Phillip Gaimon (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:05:15
19Kiel Reijnen (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:06:03
20Chris Montelone (USA) US National Development Team0:06:24
21Floyd Landis (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:06:53
22Jonathan Hamblen (USA) DLP Racing0:07:20
23Wade Wolfenbarger (USA) Cinelli-Down Under0:09:26
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Split 1
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1David Zabriskie (USA) Garmin-Slipstream0:13:05
2Scott Zwizanski (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies0:00:21
3Tom Zirbel (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:00:29
4Mike Friedman (USA) Garmin-Slipstream0:00:35
5Benjamin Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:00:43
6Phil Zajicek (USA) Fly V AustraliaRow 5 - Cell 2
7Jonathan Mumford (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies0:00:48
8Mike Creed (USA) Team Type 10:00:50
9Bernard Vanulden (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:00:51
10Jonathan Chodroff (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:00:52
11Roman Kilun (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:01:09
12Christopher Baldwin (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:01:11
13Bobby Sweeting (USA) Land Rover-Orbea0:01:21
14Paul Mach (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:01:23
15Omer Kem (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:01:27
16Matt Winstead (USA) Kenda Pro Cycling0:01:28
17Floyd Landis (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:01:29
18Kiel Reijnen (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:01:37
19Matthew Crane (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:01:40
20Phillip Gaimon (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:01:58
21Chris Montelone (USA) US National Development TeamRow 20 - Cell 2
22Jonathan Hamblen (USA) DLP Racing0:02:13
23Wade Wolfenbarger (USA) Cinelli-Down Under0:02:52
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Split 2
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1David Zabriskie (USA) Garmin-Slipstream0:26:17
2Tom Zirbel (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:00:37
3Scott Zwizanski (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies0:01:04
4Phil Zajicek (USA) Fly V Australia0:01:43
5Jonathan Mumford (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies0:01:51
6Mike Friedman (USA) Garmin-Slipstream0:01:53
7Jonathan Chodroff (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:01:58
8Bernard Vanulden (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:01:59
9Benjamin Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:02:02
10Mike Creed (USA) Team Type 10:02:04
11Christopher Baldwin (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:02:36
12Roman Kilun (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:02:40
13Matt Winstead (USA) Kenda Pro Cycling0:02:51
14Paul Mach (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:02:53
15Bobby Sweeting (USA) Land Rover-Orbea0:02:58
16Omer Kem (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:03:07
17Phillip Gaimon (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:03:34
18Matthew Crane (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:03:36
19Floyd Landis (USA) OUCH Presented By Maxxis0:03:45
20Kiel Reijnen (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team0:03:46
21Chris Montelone (USA) US National Development Team0:04:07
22Jonathan Hamblen (USA) DLP Racing0:04:54
23Wade Wolfenbarger (USA) Cinelli-Down Under0:06:09

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1