Vos wins again at Sea Otter in cross country race

Marianne Vos (Rabobank Liv/Giant) followed up on yesterday's short track victory with a second victory, this time in the cross country race at the Sea Otter Classic.  The Dutch cycling super star crossed the line after one lap around the cross country course in 1:28:40.

Annika Langvad (Davinci-Specialized) finished second, just nine seconds later while Catharine Pendrel (Luna) marked the start of her 2013 season with a third place. 

Pendrel's teammate Georgia Gould, also back to racing after a break following the 2012-2013 'cross season, was fourth, just ahead of long-time Sea Otter competitor Kelli Emmett (Giant Factory Off-Road).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant1:28:40
2Annika Langvad (Den) Team Davinci - Specialized0:00:09
3Catharine Pendrel (Can) Luna Pro Team0:01:58
4Georgia Gould (USA) Luna Pro Team0:03:13
5Kelli Emmett (USA) Giant Factory/Offroad0:03:22
6Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team0:03:59
7Tereza Hurikova (Cze) Specialized Racing0:04:23
8Emily Batty (Can) Trek Factory Racing0:04:41
9Lea Davison (USA) Specialized Racing0:05:05
10Chloe Woodruff (USA) Crankbrothers Race Club0:05:42
11Evelyn Dong (USA) White Pine Touring0:05:52
12Mikaela Kofman (Can) Scott 3Rox Racing0:06:19
13Annie Last (GBr) Trek Factory Racing0:07:23
14Erin Huck (USA) Tokyo Joe's0:08:19
15Amanda Carey (USA) Stan's No Tubes0:08:24
16Erica Tingey (USA) Jamis0:09:08
17Teal Stetson-Lee (USA) Luna Pro Team0:09:13
18Larissa Fitchett (USA)0:10:36
19Mical Dyck (Can) Stan's No Tubes0:11:05
20Judy Freeman (USA) Crankbrothers Race Club0:11:34
21Nina Baum (USA) Stan's No Tubes0:11:51
22Lorenza Morfin (Mex) Magic Shrine - Turbo0:11:59
23Rebecca Rusch (USA) Specialized Racing0:12:02
24Erin Alders (USA)0:12:43
25Jamie Busch (USA) Quadzilla Racing0:12:48
26Rebecca Henderson (Aus) Trek Factory RacingRow 25 - Cell 2
27Amanda Sin (Can) Scott 3Rox Racing0:13:31
28Shayna Powless (USA) BMC0:14:08
29Maghalie Rochette (Can) Power Watts0:14:48
30Laura Bietola (Can) Real Deal/ Gears0:16:07
31Selene Yeager (USA) Team CF0:16:28
32Haley Smith (Can) Norco Factory Team0:17:16
33Tracy Moseley (GBr) Trek Factory Racing0:17:24
34Kata Skaggs (USA) Adventure Bike Co.0:18:29
35Lisa Uranga (USA)0:18:33
36Abby Strigel (USA) Honey Stinger/Bontrager0:18:58
37Heidi Rentz (USA) Ibis/Hammer Nutrition0:19:00
38Kaila Hart (USA) Stan's No Tubes0:21:04
39Caroline Mani (Fra) Raliesh Klement0:23:11
40Beth Utley (USA) Oro Valley Bycicle0:24:12
41Kelly Chang (USA) Sycip Racing0:24:59
42Shannon Gibson (USA) Stan's No Tubes0:27:31

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews