Pauwels claims World Cup in Milton Keynes

Kevin Pauwels (Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team) out-sprinted his teammate Klaas Vantornout at the finish line to take the win at the muddy third round of the cyclo-cross World Cup in Milton Keynes on Saturday. The pair made it to the final paved section together, and Pauwels clearly had most punch left in his legs. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team1:03:01
2Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:01
3Francis Mourey (Fra) FDJ.fr0:00:16
4Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Development Team Giant-Shimano0:00:19
5Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus0:00:43
6Corné Van Kessel (Nedl) Telenet - Fidea0:00:58
7Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:01:00
8Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan-AA Drink0:01:12
9Bart Aernouts (Bel) Corendon - Kwadro0:01:32
10Rob Peeters (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Continental Team0:01:38
11Fabien Canal (Fra) Look - Beaumes De Venise0:01:41
12Ian Field (GBr)0:01:47
13Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - Kwadro0:01:53
14Jonathan Page (USA)0:01:55
15Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:02:01
16Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:04
17Marcel Wildhaber (Swi) Scott-Odlo Mtb Racing TeamRow 16 - Cell 2
18Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:02:06
19Sascha Weber (Ger) Veranclassic - Doltcini0:02:22
20Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:35
21David Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP - Powerplus0:02:48
22Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:02:57
23Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Continental Team0:03:16
24Michael Boros (Cze)0:03:23
25Jeremy Powers (USA) Rapha-Focus0:03:27
26Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon - Kwadro0:03:51
27Radomir Simunek (Cze) Corendon - Kwadro0:04:02
28Tim Merlier (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:04:04
29Mariusz Gil0:04:07
30Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:04:38
31Javier Ruiz De Larrinaga Ibanez (Spa)0:04:45
32Jack Clarkson (GBr)0:05:21
33Flavien Dassonville (Fra) Bigmat - Auber 930:05:45
34Lubomir Petrus (Cze) BKCP - Powerplus0:05:49
35Twan Van Den Brand (Ned) Cyclingteam Jo Piels0:06:14
36Jeremy Durrin (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategie0:06:25
37Kenneth Hansen (Den)0:06:39
38Steven James (GBr)0:06:52
39Steven James (GBr)0:07:08
40Ben Sumner (GBr)0:07:14
41Martin Gujan (Swi) Orange Monkey Pro Team0:07:50
42Alex Paton (GBr)0:08:00
43Jody Crawforth (GBr)0:08:05
44Gusty Bausch (Lux)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Nicholas Barnes (GBr)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Ramon Sagues Portabella (Spa)Row 45 - Cell 2
47Jack Ravenscroft (GBr)Row 46 - Cell 2
48David Montgomery (Irl)Row 47 - Cell 2
49Glen Kinning (Irl)Row 48 - Cell 2
50Mark Mcconnell (Can)Row 49 - Cell 2
51Timothy O'regan (Irl)Row 50 - Cell 2
52Angus Edmond (NZl)Row 51 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1