Tour of the Gila 2017

Latest News from the Race

The 2017 Tour of the Gila, the 31st edition of the iconic US race, will take place April 19-23 in silver City, New Mexico. The fourth stop on USA Cycling's Pro Road Tour, the five-day UCI 2.2. race attracts all the top North American domestic teams, and a couple from south of the US border as well.

Top pro teams in the men's race include Axeon Hagens Berman, Aevolo, Canyon Bicycles Pro Cycling, Cylance, Elevate-KHS, Holowesko-Citadel, Jelly Belly-Maxxis, Movistar Team Ecuador, Rally Cycling, Silber Pro Cycling and UnitedHealthcare.

Top teams in the women's race include the Amy D Foundation composite team, Colavita-Bianchi, Conade-Visit Mexico, Cylance, Visit Dallas DNA, Hagens Berman-Supermint, Rally Cycling, sho-Air Twenty20, Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank and UnitedHealthcare.

The general classification contest in both race should be wide open, with 2016 women's winner Mara Abbott (Amy D foundation) retiring after the Rio Oly,mpics and 2016 men's winner Lachlan Morton (Jelly Belly) joining WorldTour team Dimension Data for this season.


2017 Final General Classification Top 10

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Evan Huffman (USA) Rally Cycling12:37:53
2Serghei Tvetcov (Rom) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis0:00:23
3Taylor Eisenhart (USA) Holowesko / Citadel Racing p/b Hincapie Sportswear0:00:25
4Gavin Mannion (USA) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team0:00:29
5Robert Britton (Can) Rally Cycling0:00:59
6Jhonatan Narvaez (Ecu) Axeon Hagens Berman0:01:24
7Adam de Vos (Can) Rally Cycling0:01:48
8Sepp Kuss (USA) Rally Cycling0:03:05
9Matteo Dal-Cin (Can) Rally Cycling0:03:38
10Kyle Murphy (USA) Cylance Cycling0:04:14
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tayler Wiles (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling11:33:32
2Katharine Hall (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling0:02:08
3Leah Thomas (USA) Sho-Air Twenty200:02:48
4Ruth Winder (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling0:03:15
5Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank0:03:45
6Julie Emmerman (USA) Amy D Foundation0:04:02
7Scotti Lechuga (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint0:04:21
8Kathryn Buss (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank0:05:31
9Melinda McCutcheon (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling0:05:36
10Krista Doebel-Hickok (USA) Cylance Pro Cycling0:05:39


Top News on the Race