Skip to main content

Worst wins Superprestige Zonhoven

Annemarie Worst (777) claimed an emphatic win in the Superprestige in Zonhoven, topping Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado on the historic, steep, sandy course.

Worst's teammate Yara Kastelijns, the European champion, overcame a fall on the big sandy descent on the second lap to take the final podium spot.


Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 0:43:20
2Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) Corendon - Circus 0:00:01
3Yara Kastelijn (Ned) 777 0:00:09
4Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 777 0:00:20
5Inge van der Heijden (Ned) CCC-liv 0:00:32
6Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko-crelan 0:00:55
7Shirin van Anrooij (Ned) Team 185 0:01:17
8Manon Bakker (Ned) Experza Footlogix Ladies Ct 0:01:22
9Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:01:38
10Ellen van Loy (Bel) Telenet - Baloise Lions 0:01:50
11Geerte Hoeke (Ned) Xalt Cycling 0:01:53
12Eva Lechner (Ita) Creafin - Fristads 0:02:14
13Anna Kay (GBr) Experza-footlogix 0:02:40
14Aniek van Alphen (Ned) Kleur op Maat - bns Technics 0:02:55
15Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko-crelan 0:03:28
16Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Pauwels-sauzen - Bingoal 0:03:42
17Lindy van Anrooij (Ned) Team 185 0:03:52
18Loes Sels (Bel) Iko-crelan 0:04:21
19Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra) Experza 0:04:42
20Pauline Delhaye (Fra) Quick Cycling Team 0:05:04
21Jana Dobbelaere (Bel) Kleur op Maat - bns Technics 0:05:37
22Suzanne Verhoeven (Bel) Healtmate - Cyclelive Team 0:05:48
23Veerle Goossens (Ned) Red Geographics - Vcycling.Nl 0:06:05
24Nicole Göldi (Swi) Bsk Graf rv Buchs 0:06:09
25Susanne Meistrok (Ned) Proximus-alphamotorhomes Ct 0:06:33
26Alicia Franck (Bel) Experza 0:07:01
27Isa Nomden (Ned) - Orange Babies Cyclin
28Abby-mae Parkinson (GBr) Trinity
29Monique van de Ree (Ned) Uci ctw btc City Ljubljana
30Kim van de Putte (Bel) Bike Advice - Itaf Ct
31Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) Amy d. Foundation
32Sterre Vervloet (Bel) Vondelmolen Cycling Team
33Barbara Borowiecka (Pol) Cannibal Team
34Julie Brouwers (Bel) Vondelmolen Cycling Team
35Svenja Wüthrich (Swi) Rv Rieden-wallisellen
36Sofie van Rooijen (Ned) Cc Pavé 76
37Fabienne Kipfmüller (Swi) Vc Meilen
38Kätlin Kukk (Est) Cannibal Team
39Ishbel Strathdee (GBr) Edinburgh Rc
40Guzel Akhmadullina (Rus) Russian National Team
41Michelle Schätti (Swi) Vc Wädenswil
42Fleur van der Peet (Ned) Westland wil Vooruit
43Nina Keller (Swi) Danis Velolade
44Danique van Espelo (Ned) Go4cycling
DNFSiobhan Kelly (Can) Black dog Racing
DNFDidi de Vries (Ned) Team Reysport Sportswear

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews