Alvarado dominates Superprestige Gieten

Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Cyclo-cross world champion Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado claimed the season's first race at the Superprestige Gieten. The series, much shortened due to the coronavirus, opened in October despite the cancellation of the Amstel Gold Race, due to take place one day earlier.

Alvarado made the most of the opportunity, escaping from the field to take a solo win over Annemarie Worst and Lucinda Brand.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) Alpecin - Fenix 0:42:21
2Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 0:00:24
3Lucinda Brand (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:28
4Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:00:29
5Denise Betsema (Ned) 0:00:33
6Aniek Van Alphen (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:18
7Laura Verdonschot (Bel) 0:01:42
8Manon Bakker (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:02:01
9Shirin Van Anrooij (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:02:08
10Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:02:15
11Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned) 777 0:02:22
12Zoe Backstedt (GBr) 0:02:25
13Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra) Starcasino Cx Team 0:02:28
14Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino Cx Team 0:02:40
15Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:02:49
16Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 777 0:03:03
17Sophie De Boer (Ned) 0:03:31
18Loes Sels (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:03:47
19Lindy Van Anrooij (Ned) Starcasino Cx Team 0:04:04
20Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:04:21
21Leonie Bentveld (Ned) 0:05:01
22Marthe Truyen (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:05:17
23Alicia Franck (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:05:32
24Susanne Meistrok (Ned) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct
25Julia Kopecky (Cze) 0:06:03
26Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) 0:06:29
27Marlies Vos (Ned) 0:06:33
28Kiona Crabbé (Bel) 0:06:45
29Nienke Vinke (Ned) 0:06:52
30Hannah Van Boven (Ned) 0:07:04
31Isa Nomden (Ned) 0:07:21
32Lucia Bramati (Ita) 0:07:26
33Iris Offerein (Ned) 0:07:29
34Senne Knaven (Ned) 0:07:50
35Shana Maes (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:08:33
36Pem Hoefmans (Ned) 0:09:09
37Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct
38Amy Perryman (GBr)
39Anniek Mos (Ned)
40Abbie Manley (GBr)
41Julie Brouwers (Bel)
42Bibi Verzijl (Ned)
43Veerle Goossens (Ned)
44Britt De Grave (Ned)
45Britt Kerste (Ned)
46Sera Gademan (Ned)
47Carmen Van Der Veen (Ned)
48Kimberly Boven (Ned)
49Isa Looienga (Ned)
50Eva Jonkers (Ned)
51Karlijn Koops (Ned)
52Lorena Peterman (Ned)
53Lisa Dorussen (Ned)
54Lisa Bouwers (Ned)
55Paulien Koster (Ned)
56Ines Hamer (Ned)
57Lora Bonthuis (Ned)
58Joyce Mulder (Ned)
DNFIris Hoog Antink (Ned)
DNFMirre Knaven (Ned)
DNFEsther Van Der Burg (Ned) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews