Allar races to Sunny King victory

One of the event’s marquee contests, the women’s race began under the lights of downtown Anniston, and was controlled from the gun by Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies; however when it came to the finish line Erica Allar of Ride Clean / came away the winner.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Erica Allar (RideClean /
2Jade Wilcoxson (Optum Pro Cycling)
3Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom)
4Annie Ewart (Optum Pro Cycling)
5Emma Grant (Optum Pro Cycling)
6Sarah Fader (Pepper Palace/SpinTech Training)
7Courteney Lowe (Optum Pro Cycling)
8Lex Albrecht (Oprum Pro Cycling)
9Cheryl Fuller Muller (Louis Garneau Factory Team)
10Anna Barensfeld (Optum Pro Cycling)
11Hanan Alves-Hyde (RideClean /
12Meghan Korol (Pepper Palace/Spin-Tech Training)
13Ann Koehler (Moody Evergreen)
14Christina Gokey-Smith (NOW and Novartis for MS)
15Hannah Miller (Pain Pathways)
16Amy Phillips (Mystique)
17Marianne Holt (Pain Pathways)
18Ashley James (NOW and Novartis for MS)
19Rebecca Larson (Team Type 1-SANOFI)
20Debbie Milne (Absolute Racing/ MSMOC)
21Katherine Williams (Team Belladium)
22Kathryn Clark (Team Kenda presented by Geargrinder)
23Colleen Paine (Team Kenda p/b Geargrinder)
24Jennifer Schuble (US Paralympics)
25Lauren De Crescenzo (Team Kenda p/b Geargrinder)
26Addyson 'Addy' Albershardt (NOW and Novartis for MS)
27Shannon Parrish (Team Kenda presented by Geargrinder)
28Beth Hollingsworth (VeloCity Pro Cycle - Tuscaloosa)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews