Skip to main content

Peter Sagan wins sixth Slovakian national title

Peter Sagan won his sixth title in the men's road race at the Slovakian Championships on Sunday. The Bora-Hansgrohe rider soloed to victory ahead of his brother and two-time defending champion Juraj Sagan. Michael Kolár finished third at six minutes back, making it a podium sweep for Bora-Hansgrohe.

Sagan won five road titles from 2011-2015, and his latest victory bumped him to the top of the record board, ahead of his Bora-Hansgrohe director Jan Valach, who won the nationals five times. "I am happy to win my sixth Slovak championships, it’s always a proud moment for any athlete," Sagan said in a team press release.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora - Hansgrohe4:55:55
2Juraj Sagan (Svk) Bora - Hansgrohe0:02:16
3Michael Kolár (Svk) Bora - Hansgrohe0:06:07
4Matúš Štocek (Svk) Petroli Firenze - Hopplá - Maserati0:09:39
5Martin Mahdar (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica0:18:29
6Juraj Bellan (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica0:20:11
7Luboš Malovec (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
8Juraj Karas (Svk) Proefekt Team0:20:12
9Róbert Malik (Svk) Ck Príbram - Fany Gastro0:20:13
10Martin Vlcák (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica0:20:17
11Andrej Cully (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
12Patrik Tybor (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
13Juraj Lajcha (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
14Juraj Michalicka (Svk) Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana0:20:48
15Štefan Nôta (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Rimavská Sobota0:20:53
16Adrián Babic (Svk) Cyklistický Tím Firefly0:21:25
17Johan Schwabik (Svk) Cykloklub Schwabik0:22:17
18Dávid Kaško (Svk) Cyklistický Tím Firefly0:23:01
DNFMarek Canecký (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFMartin Haring (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFFilip Taragel (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFOndrej Macaj (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
DNFMartin Wachs (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
DNFVáclav Metlicka (Svk) 3Xv Team
DNFJakub Vanco (Svk) Ašk Inter Bratislava
DNFTomáš Nagy (Svk) Brigetio Kerékpáros Sportegyesu
DNFMatej Krajícek (Svk) Ck Epic Dohnany
DNFAdam Peciar (Svk) Cyklisti Trnava
DNFMartin Kocák (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Trnava
DNFAdrián Foltán (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFMatúš Meliš (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFSamuel Oros (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFJakub Varhanovský (Svk) Dukla Banská Bystrica
DNFMiklós Szabó (Svk) Pannon Cycling Team
DNFMartin Chren (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
DNFDaniel Líška (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
DNFAlex Zeman (Svk) Cyklistický Klub Spartak Tlmace
DNFAndrej Strmiska (Svk) Cyklistický Tím Firefly
DNFPavol Tužák (Svk) Cyklistický Tím Firefly
DNFFilip Vanco (Svk) Ašk Inter Bratislava
DNFJán Gerát (Svk) Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana
DNFMichal Hloža (Svk) Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana
DNFCyril Hoferica (Svk) Ján Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana
DNFAdam Kapitán (Svk) Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana
DNFTomáš Person (Svk) Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana
DNFPatrik Podolák (Svk) Cys - Akadémia Petra Sagana
DNFAdam Szász (Svk) Proefekt Team
DNFMatej Dudák (Svk) Tj Slávia Športové Gymnázium Trencín


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1