Van Gilder victorious in Providence

A duel between Laura Van Gilder and Mary McConneloug, ended in the road rider's favour after just over 40 minutes of racing today in Providence. The duo were seemingly stuck together with a sprint, looking to be the likely outcome, but a surge from Van Gilder in the final laps was enough to gap McConneloug and earn the Mellow Mushroom rider the win.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Laura Van Gilder (USA) C3 p/b Mellow Mushroom0:40:30
2Mary McConneloug (USA) Kenda-Seven-NoTubes0:00:07
3Sally Annis (USA) p/b JRA Cycles0:00:55
4Crystal Anthony (USA) LadiesFirst Racing0:01:13
5Sara Bresnick-Zocchi (USA) Embrocationcycling.com0:01:20
6Nicole Thiemann (USA) Team CF0:01:35
7Andrea Smith (USA) LadiesFirst Racing0:01:52
8Arley Kemmerer (USA) C3 - Athletes Serving Athletes0:02:07
9Catherine Sterling (USA) Bikeman.com0:02:15
10Maureen Bruno Roy (USA) Bob's Red Mill p/b Seven Cycles0:02:26
11Anna Barensfeld (USA) Sterling CX p/b Sendmail0:02:37
12Stacey Barbossa (USA) Elite Endurance Training SystemsRow 11 - Cell 2
13Patricia Buerkle (USA) VA Asset Group p/b Artemis - Trek0:03:10
14Elle Anderson (USA) LadiesFirst RacingRow 13 - Cell 2
15Brittlee Bowman (USA) p/b JRA Cycles0:03:21
16Cassandra Maximenko (USA) Silverbull Centralwheel0:03:27
17Rebecca Wellons (USA) Quad Cycles0:03:32
18Melissa Ross (USA) Team Kenda Tire p/b Geargrinder0:03:34
19Jena Greaser (USA) NorEast Cycling0:03:41
20Frances Morrison (USA) J.A.M. Fund-NCC0:03:54
21Laura Ralston (GBr) MIT Cycling-FXDDRow 20 - Cell 2
22Christina Tamilio (USA) LadiesFirst Racing0:04:15
23Lex Albrecht (Can) Juvederm-Specialized-Mazda0:04:32
24Molly Hurford (USA) Team Rockstar Games-Signature Cycles0:04:53
25Sarah Krzysiak (USA) nycross.com0:05:03
26Allison Snooks (USA) crossresults.com0:05:10
27Jocelyn Mauldin (USA) NEBC p/b Cycle Loft0:05:19
28Elizabeth White (USA) Blue Steel Cyclery0:05:20
29Patricia Dowd (USA) Team REP-I COWBELL CX0:05:25
30Kristine Church (USA) Human Zoom0:06:00
31Jenny Ives (USA) Verge Sport-Test Pilot0:06:10
32Vanessa McCaffery (USA) Corning-NoTubes Race Team-Swan CyclesRow 31 - Cell 2
33Marian Jamison (USA) LadiesFirst Racing0:06:19
34Kelly Chang (USA) SyCip0:06:43
35Giulia Righi (Ita) Silver Bull-Central Wheel of Farmington CT0:07:30
36Anna Milkowski (USA) Wheelworks RacingRow 35 - Cell 2
37Nancy Labbe-Giguere (Can) LadiesFirst RacingRow 36 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews