La Course by Le Tour de France 2019 - Preview

The 10-day Giro Rosa just wrapped up in Italy this weekend and many of the same women will travel southwest to the French city of Pau to compete in the one-day La Course by Le Tour de France on Friday. Maglia rosa winner Annemiek van Vleuten, who won back-to-back races last year, will line up in an effort to win a third consecutive title at La Course, but she faces a less-challenging parcours, and one perhaps more suited to the puncheurs of the peloton – someone like Marianne Vos.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.

Latest on Cyclingnews