Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal 2016

Latest News from the Race

Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal - Overview


The WorldTour heads to Canada for two rounds of one-day events held in Quebec City and Montreal, respectively, on September 9 and 11 in the province of Quebec.


Montreal's 12.1km course includes a climb over Mont Royal and racers will do 17 laps for a total of 205.7km.


Last year, Tim Wellens (Lotto Soudal) won a rain-soaked Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal from a two-up sprint against his late-race breakaway companion Adam Yates (Orica), while Rui Costa (Lampre-Merida) won the chase-group sprint for third place.


Wellens will return to try and defend his title but there are a series of strong talents also on the hunt for victory including Peter Sagan (Tinkoff), Michael Matthews (Orica), Tom Boonen (Etixx-QuickStep) and Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo).


2015 Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal | 2014 Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal | 2013 Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal 


2015 Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal5:20:09
2Adam Yates (GBr) Orica GreenEdge
3Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Lampre-Merida0:00:02
4Jan Bakelants (Bel) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:04
5Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto Soudal
6Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo0:00:05
7Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
8Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo0:00:09
9Philippe Gilbert (Bel) BMC Racing Team
10Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team



Top News on the Race

Related Features