Kerry Werner wins elite men's FayetteCross

Kerry Werner (Kona Maxxis Shimano) took victory on day one of FayetteCross, going solo away from a large group in the second half of the hour-long race.

Lance Haidet (Donnelly Sports) took second, 12 seconds down, coming out the strongest in the trailing group that contained third-place finisher Curtis White (Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld) and Gage Hecht (Donnelly Aevolo).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Kerry Werner (USA) 1:03:39
2Lance Haidet (USA) 0:00:12
3Curtis White (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 0:00:20
4Gage Hecht (USA) 0:00:31
5Grant Ellwood (USA) 0:01:04
6Spencer Petrov (USA)
7Cody Cupp (USA) 0:01:32
8Andrew Dillman (USA) 0:01:38
9Michael Van den Ham (Can) Easton - Giant p / b Transitions Lifecare 0:02:06
10Logan Owen (USA) 0:02:21
11Tobin Ortenblad (USA) 0:02:35
12Travis Livermon (USA) 0:02:36
13Hector Fernando Riveros Paez (Col) 0:02:49
14Ross Ellwood (USA) 0:03:21
15Allan Schroeder (USA) 0:03:30
16Stephan Davoust (USA) 0:03:42
17Skyler Mackey (USA) 0:04:01
18Brian Matter (USA) 0:04:19
19Alex Morton (USA) 0:04:27
20Josh Direen (USA) 0:04:49
21Joseph Schmalz (USA) 0:05:03
22Jacob Lasley (USA) 0:05:23
23Nicholas Beechan (USA) 0:05:34
24Tyler Cloutier (USA) 0:06:00
25Terol Pursell (USA) 0:06:16
26Rob Sandusky (USA) 0:06:26
27Nathan Barton (USA) 0:06:41
28Kaler Marshall (USA) 0:07:00
29Dylan Postier (USA) Easton - Giant p / b Transitions Lifecare-1 Lap
30Kyle Johnson (USA) -1 Lap
31Ryan Currie (USA) -1 Lap
32Rory Jack (USA) -2 Laps
33Jake Yackle (USA) -2 Laps
34Adam Saban (USA) -3 Laps
35Jeremy Bloyd-Peshkin (USA) -3 Laps
36Michael Potter (USA) -3 Laps
37Brendan Lehman (USA) -3 Laps
38Kobi Gyetvan (USA) -4 Laps
39Rhys Louis (USA) -4 Laps
DNFBrannan Fix (USA)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1