Sanne Cant wins Belgian national cyclo-cross championships

Sanne Cant of Belgium (Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

World champion Sanne Cant (IKO-Crelan) won an 11th consecutive Belgian title on the banks of the Scheldt river in Antwerp on Saturday afternoon. The 29-year-old favourite lived up to the expectations and won solo ahead of Laura Verdonschot (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) and Ellen Van Loy (Telenet Baloise Lions).

“It’s quite unique. It’s fun to have achieved this already. I hope to add a few more to my palmares and reach the 15 wins of Compton, but with four more wins that’s still quite far away. One step at a time,” Cant told Sporza in the flash interview. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko-crelan 0:42:42
2Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-bingoal 0:00:28
3Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:38
4Loes Sels (Bel) Iko-crelan 0:01:23
5Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko-crelan 0:01:38
6Alicia Franck (Bel) Experza pro Cx 0:02:00
7Suzanne Verhoeven (Bel) 0:02:43
8Kim Van de Steene (Bel) Tarteletto-isorex 0:03:25
9Marthe Truyen (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:03:30
10Kiona Crabbé (Bel) 0:03:45
11Jana Dobbelaere (Bel) 0:03:55
12Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel) 0:04:36
13Jinse Peeters (Bel) 0:04:42
14Lise Van Wunsel (Bel) 0:05:11
15Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel) 0:05:25
16Axelle Bellaert (Bel) 0:05:39
17Kim Van de Putte (Bel) 0:05:53
18Shana Maes (Bel) 0:06:08
19Meg De Bruyne (Bel) 0:07:39
20Tinne Vermeiren (Bel)
21Caren Commissaris (Bel) 0:08:39
22Laure Michels (Bel) 0:09:02
23Tine Rombouts (Bel) 0:09:39
24Nele De Vos (Bel) 0:10:33
25Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-bingoal 0:11:05
26Aurelie Vermeir (Bel) 0:11:44
27Nathalie Verschelden (Bel) 0:12:41
28Karen De Keulenaer (Bel)
29Sara Beeckmans (Bel)
30Jo Blanchaert (Bel)
31Valerie Boonen (Bel)
DNFYana Van Staeyen (Bel)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews