Amgen Women's Race 2017

Latest News from the Race

A strong tactical ride from Anna van der Breggen (Boels Dolmans) saw the Olympic champion take victory over Katie Hall (UnitedHealthcare) by a single second. Van der Breggen took second place at the lone intermediate sprint on the final stage to jump ahead of Hall in the standings. Hall, who took control of the race after winning stage 2, could only manage 13th in the stage, meaning that she was unable to overhaul Van der Breggen’s advantage.

Van der Breggen’s overall win adds to Boels Dolmans success at the race with last year’s winner Megan Guarnier claiming victory on stage 1. The final two stages saw Coryn Rivera and Giorgia Bronzini battle it out for the sprint crown. Rivera drew first blood on stage 3 by beating Arlenis Sierra and Bronzini in Sacramento on stage 3. Bronzini had the bettering of the home rider on the final day with a late sprint, also in Sacramento.

2017 Amgen Women's Race - Stage 4 brief results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Wiggle High51:38:03
2Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb WomenRow 1 - Cell 2
3Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cylance Pro CyclingRow 2 - Cell 2
4Hannah Barnes (GBr) Canyon SRAM RacingRow 3 - Cell 2
5Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana Women's TeamRow 4 - Cell 2
6Emma White (USA) Rally Cycling WomenRow 5 - Cell 2
7Lizzie Williams (Aus) Hagens Berman / SupermintRow 6 - Cell 2
8Trixi Worrack (Ger) Canyon SRAM RacingRow 7 - Cell 2
9Ingrid Drexel (Mex) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley BankRow 8 - Cell 2
10Samantha Schneider (USA) Team IlluminateRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anna van der Breggen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam10:47:33
2Katie Hall (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling0:00:01
3Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana Women's Team0:00:31
4Kristabel Doebel-Hickok (USA) Cylance Pro Cycling0:00:34
5Ruth Winder (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling0:00:38
6Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb Women0:00:44
7Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank0:00:54
8Alena Amialiusik (Blr) Canyon SRAM Racing0:01:39
9Martina Ritter (Aut) Drops Cycling Team0:01:42
10Leah Thomas (USA) Sho-Air Twenty200:01:58

Top News on the Race

Related Features