Valley of the Sun 2005

The 13th annual Valley of the Sun John Earley Memorial Stage Race, presented by Landis Cyclery, Trek and Orpheum Lofts will be held over the weekend of February 18-20 2005 in Phoenix, Arizona.

Current U.S. National Champion Ian McGregor (TIAA-CREF) is expected to race along with team-mates Will Frischkorn and 7-time junior national champion Zak Grabowski and Valley resident Nathan Mitchell. Also confirmed is HealthNet's Tyler Farrar, current under 23 national time trial champion.

The T-Mobile Professional Women's Cycling Team featuring current U.S. national champion Kristin Armstrong and 2004 junior world silver medalist Rebecca Much is also entered. Armstrong and Much will be accompanied by their top U.S. ranked teammates, including Mari Holden, 2000 Olympic Silver medalist.


Stage 1 - February 18: Trek Individual Time Trial, Sun Valley Parkway, 12 miles
Stage 2 - February 19: Landis Cyclery Road Race, Casa Grande, 50 to 100 miles
Stage 3 - February 20: Orpheum Lofts Downtown Capital Criterium, Phoenix, 30-70 min

For more information see

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1