Skip to main content

U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame 2005

The U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame has announced its 'Class of 2005' inductees. Named this year are William Spencer in the veteran competitors category; Oliver "Butch" Martin in the modern post 1945 competitor category; Ron Skarin in the modern post 1975 competitor category; Greg Hill in the BMX category; Juliana Furtado in the MTB category; Michael Aisner in the contributor category and Pierre Lallement in the contributor category.

The induction ceremony will take place at a dinner event on Friday, October 14, 2005 at the Bridgewater Marriott, 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, New Jersey, beginning with a cocktail hour at 6:00pm followed by the dinner and induction ceremony at 7:00pm. Tickets for the dinner and ceremony are $85 per person and are available by calling the Hall of Fame at 732-356-7016.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1