Trek / VW finalizes 2008 team

Trek finalized its roster for 2008. The names will look familar compared to 2007. In addition to Jeremiah Bishop and Chris Eatough, Ross Schnell will wrap up the men's line-up. Trek is sticking to its proven women with the experienced Sue Haywood and her younger team-mate Lea Davison.

Haywood and Bishop were recently named to the US Olympic Long Team by USA Cycling which means both are eligible to compete for spots on the 2008 US Olympic team.

Trek / VW for 2008: Jeremiah Bishop, Susan Haywood , Chris Eatough, Ross Schnell, Lea Davison, Michael Browne (Team Director), Zack Vestal (Manager), Laura Downey (Soigneur), Dusty LaBarr (Mechanic), Steve Borkoski (Mechanic).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1