Top sprinters to Qatar

The fourth Tour of Qatar will enjoy the participation of some of Europe's top sprinters. With the start list for the UCI rated 2.1 stage race now published, the line-up includes Max Van Heeswijk (Discovery), Mario Cipollini (Liquigas), Tom Boonen (Quick.Step) and, last but not least, Robbie McEwen (Davitamon-Lotto), who has just won three stages of the Jacob's Creek Tour Down Under. Also participating will be Robert Hunter (Phonak), who will try to defend his victory from last year.

An overview of the registered teams to the Tour of Qatar:

Phonak Hearing Systems: Robert Hunter, Aurélien Clerc and Nicolas Jalabert
T-Mobile Team: Olaf Pollack and Daniele Nardello
Team Wiesenhof: Sebastian Siedler
Team CSC: Giovanni Lombardi and Fabrizio Guidi
Discovery Channel: Max Van Heeswijk and Stijn Devolder
Quick.Step: Tom Boonen and Servais Knaven
Davitamon-Lotto: Robbie McEwen and Axel Merckx
Chocolade Jacques-T Interim: Paul Van Hyfte
Saunier Duval-Prodir: Andrea Tafi and Rubens Bertogliati
Bouygues Telecom: Thomas Voeckler and Sébastien Chavanel
Crédit Agricole: Damien Nazon and Alexandre Botcharov
Ag2r Prévoyance: Alexandre Usov and Andy Flickinger
Domina Vacanze: Simone Cadamuro and Angelo Furlan
Liquigas-Bianchi: Mario Cipollini and Magnus Bäckstedt
Shimano - Memory Corp: Rudi Kemna, Laurens Ten Dam and Tomoya Kano
Marco Polo Cycling Team: Maarten Tjallingii
Aljazeera Sport Channel

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1