Top mountain bikers to inaugural Netti Enduro

Ready for the Netti Enduro?

Ready for the Netti Enduro? (Image credit: Mark Watson)

World 24 hours of Adrenaline solo mountain bike champion, Craig Gordon, will be dusting off his Cannondale and going head to head with Matt Fleming, winner of the Central Australian Bike Challenge, and Saul Britton, winner of many 24 hour events at the inaugural Netti Enduro on Saturday, September 1-2 in Australia.

The trio will have serious competition from Dennis Van Hill, winner of the 2006 Lithgow 8 Hour, Blair Martin, winner of the 2006 Kooralbyn Marathon, or David McMurdo. On the women's side, Trek rider Kimberley Fleming, Australian development team member Zoe King, and recent second in the Noosa Enduro Naomi Hansen are the favorites.

A few guests from other disciplines will be looking to disrupt the plans of the favorites: singlespeeders Rob Parberry and Paul Lidgard, adventure racers Matt de Belin and Matt Koerber, and orienteer David Simpfendorfer.

Racers can choose between The Angry Doctor 100km or The Irate Intern 50km on September 2. The Nasty Nurse Prologue (10km) on September 1 is also an option.

Race entries close online on Monday, August 20, and participation is limited to 500 riders. For more information, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1