Teams for Laigueglia: LPR, Volksbank

LPR and Team Volksbank will both be deprived of their leaders at the upcoming Trofeo Laigueglia, taking place next Tuesday in the Italian region of Liguria. LPR's Daniele Nardello, as well as Volksbank's Gerhard Trampusch are both tied to their beds with a flu, which has influenced the choice of riders both teams have made.

LPR will therefore send Maurizio Bellin, Paolo Bailetti, Luca Celli, Borut Bozic, Marco Marcato, Walter Proch, Roberto Traficante and Luca Solari to the race, and sports director Mario Manzoni is confident that the team will be able to put their training into practise. "These last few days, we had the opportunity to get to know each other more," he said. "We sat down and checked each rider's form. The guys worked out well, both power- and endurance-wise. We seem ready to race, and Laigueglia will be a good test in this sense."

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1