Silence-Lotto names Tour roster

Cadel Evans (Silence-Lotto)

Cadel Evans (Silence-Lotto) (Image credit: Sirotti)

The Silence-Lotto team announced on Friday its full nine-rider roster for the Tour de France. Cadel Evans, 2008 Tour de France runner-up, will captain the Belgian ProTour team in his bid to claim the yellow jersey in Paris.

Joining Evans on the squad are Dutchman Thomas Dekker, Belgians Jurgen Van den Broeck, Johan Vansummeren, Greg Van Avermaet and Staf Scheirlinckx, Frenchman Mickaël Delage, Australia's Matthew Lloyd and Germany's Sebastian Lang.

Sebastian Lang has recovered from his crash at the Dauphiné Libéré and will take part in the German road championship on Sunday after finishing sixth at the German time trial championship on Friday.

Roy Sentjens and Charles Wegelius have been named as reserves.

The team will be managed by Marc Sergeant, Herman Frison, Hendrik Redant and Roberto Damiani.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1