Sevilla and Mazzoleni lead T-Mobile at Dauphiné

The Italian-Spanish connection of Eddy Mazzoleni and Oscar Sevilla will lead the T-Mobile challenge at the Criterium du Dauphiné Libéré (June 4-11), which starts this Sunday. "The race is a serious test for both riders before the Tour de France," said T-Mobile sport and technical director Mario Kummer.

Team director Frans van Looy believes, "The parcours is very difficult and will really test the riders' climbing abilities." Besides the two Tour de France candidates, van Looy will be looking to Bernhard Kohl to make an impact at the Dauphiné. Van Looy believes the young Austrian has proven his "strengths in the mountains" with a string of solid performances this season. And having crashed out of the recent Bayern-Rundfahrt with an injured knee, Kohl is fully recovered and raring to go.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1