Peter Sagan voted Rider of the Year in Cyclingnews Reader Poll

Accolades continue to roll in for World Champion Peter Sagan as Cyclingnews' readers have overwhelmingly picked the 25-year-old Slovakian as Rider of the Year in our annual readers poll.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Rider of the Year
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff Saxo48%
2Chris Froome (GBr) Team Sky9
3Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team8
4Lizzie Armitstead (GBr) Boels-Dolmans8
5Pauline Ferrand-Prevot (Fra) Raco Liv7
6John Degenkolb (Ger) Giant-Alpecin5
7Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha4
8Alberto Contador (Spa) Tinkoff Saxo3
9Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team3
11Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Rabo Liv1
12Jolien D'Hoore (Bel) Wiggle Honda1

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1