Landbouwkrediet - Tönissteiner presented

Team Landbouwkrediet - Tönissteiner

Team Landbouwkrediet - Tönissteiner (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Tuesday, the Landbouwkrediet - Tönissteiner team for 2007 was presented in the buildings of its main sponsor Landbouwkrediet. Compared to 2006, there are seven changes.

Johan Verstrepen retired as a cyclist and the British rider Steve Cummings went to a ProTour team. And five others left the team: Jurgen Van Loocke, Mathieu Criquielion, Grégory Habeaux, Jean-Paul Simon and Sven Renders.

New riders filling the slots left vacant are Frenchmen David Boucher and Frédéric Gabriel, Belgians Jan Kuyckx, Bert Scheirlinckx and Wouter Van Mechelen, and the young English talent Edward Clancy.

2007 staff: Manager Gérard Bulens, Director Sportifs Jef De Bilde, Marco Saligari (Ita), Claude Vancoillie and Gino Verhasselt

2007 Riders: Frédéric Amorison, David Boucher (Fra), Andy Cappelle, Edward Clancy (GBr), Bert De Waele, Sjef De Wilde, Frédéric Gabriel (Fra), Steven Kleynen, Jan Kuyckx, Paul Manning (GBr), Filip Meirhaeghe, Kevin Neirynck, Bert Scheirlinckx, Nico Sijmens, Wouter Van Mechelen, James Vanlandschoot, David Verheyen (all Bel).

See the entire 2007 Landbouwkrediet - Tönissteiner on Cyclingnews' team database.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1