Jelly Belly announces 2006 roster

The Jelly Belly Professional Cycling Team, whose title sponsor supports the team for a seventh year, has announced its 2006 season roster. Team director Danny Van Haute has added three riders to complete the squad: Andrew Bajadali, winner of the Tour of Utah and Boulder Stage Races, Brian Jensen, winner at the Holy Hill Stage of "Superweek" and third overall at the Nature Valley Grand Prix, and Nick Reistad, winner of the Whitefish Bay Stage of "Superweek" in 2004 and member of the US National U23 Team.

"Andrew Bajadali will anchor the team's overall strategy in stage races and we expect Caleb Manion to take a leadership role in those races as well," Van Haute commented. "New riders Brian Jensen and Nick Reistad will find success as opportunists, while the Alex Candelario, David McCook, and Brice Jones will round out the team with their strengths as fast finishers. All the guys on the team are solid, I am confident that we can now hit every race on our schedule with a full-strength team."

Corey Steinbrecher returns to the team after a strong season racing in Europe, while stalwarts from last year, Matty Rice and Jeremy Powers, both look forward to making their mark in the coming year.

Jelly Belly's full 2006 roster includes the following 10 riders: Kirk Albers, Andrew Bajadali, Alex Candelario, Brian Jensen, Brice Jones, David McCook, Jeremy Powers, Nick Reistad, Matty Rice and Corey Steinbrecher.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1