Skip to main content

How to watch the Tour Colombia 2.1 – live stream, TV, results

ZIPAQUIR COLOMBIA FEBRUARY 15 Arrival Sprint Juan Sebastian Molano Benavides of Colombia and UAE Team Emirates Yellow Points Jersey Alvaro Jose Hodeg Chagui of Colombia and Team Deceuninck Quick Step Jhonatan Restrepo Valencia of Colombia and Team Androni Giocattoli Sidermec Travis Mccabe of The United States and Team Israel Start Up Nation Colin Joyce of The United States and Team Rally Cycling Juan Francisco Rosales Hernandez of Mexico and Team Canels Pro Cycling Richard Carapaz of Ecuador and Team INEOS during the 3rd Tour of Colombia 2020 Stage 5 a 1805km stage from Paipa to Zipaquir TourColombiaUCI TourColombia2020 on February 15 2020 in Zipaquir Colombia Photo by Maximiliano BlancoGetty Images
Juan Sebastián Molano (UAE Team Emirates) sprints to a third win in five stages (Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

The Tour Colombia 2.1 returned for its third edition this week, bringing with it the usual huge crowds of passionate fans, high-altitude racing, and top-quality start list. 

Sergio Higuita (EF Pro Cycling) holds the race lead into the final day, with his team winning the opening TTT and the 22-year-old triumphing on the uphill finish of stage 4. He leads teammate Dani Martínez by 12 seconds, while Juan Sebastián Molano of UAE Team Emirates has dominated the sprints, winning stages 2, 3 and 5.

EF Pro Cycling hold all the cards ahead of the conclusive final stage to the summit finish of the Alto de Verjón. The US team holds the top three spots on GC, while Egan Bernal (Team Ineos) lies fourth at 50 seconds.

Cyclingnews is bringing you reports, results and news throughout the six-day race. Read on to find out how to watch the Tour Colombia 2.1 via live stream, no matter your location, with ExpressVPN.

The cream of the Colombian cycling crop are present at the race, with contenders for the stage win on the Alto de Verjón including Carlos Betancur (Movistar), Esteban Chaves (riding for the Colombian national selection) and Sergio Henao (UAE Team Emirates).

Foreign stars in with a shot include Henao's teammate Fabio Aru, Julian Alaphilippe, and Bob Jungels (both Deceuninck-QuickStep), and Giro d'Italia winner Richard Carapaz (Team Ineos).

Check out our comprehensive Tour Colombia 2.1 preview for more information on the course and contenders, but read on to find out how to watch the action live.

2020 Tour Colombia 2.1 live stream

Follow Cyclingnews on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for alerts on important stories and action during the race.

None of the major cycling television networks will be showing the Tour Colombia 2.1 live, with Eurosport, FloBikes and NBC not offering highlights packages of the race either.

Instead, the only way to watch will be via ESPN Deportes, or via ESPN Latin America in South and Central America.

ESPN Deportes is available in various television packages, and also as part of online streaming services AT&T TV, Hulu (from $5.99 per month), Playstation Vue and Sling TV (from $30 per month).

If you live outside a broadcast zone or are on holiday outside your country and find that the live streams to be geo-restricted, you can get around this by getting access to them by simulating being back in your home country via a 'virtual private network', or VPN, for your laptop, tablet or mobile.

TechRadar tested hundreds of VPNs and recommends the number-one VPN currently available as Express VPN. With ExpressVPN, you can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets, etc. 

2020 Tour Colombia 2.1

Tuesday February 11: Stage 1: Tunja – Tunja TTT, 16.7km

Start: 12:00, 18:00 CET, 12:00 EST

Finish: 14:00, 20:00 CET, 14:00 EST

Wednesday February 12: Stage 2: Paipa – Duitama, 152.4km

Start: 10:00, 16:00 CET, 10:00 EST

Finish: 14:00, 20:00 CET, 14:00 EST

Thursday February 13: Stage 3: Paipa – Sogamoso, 177.7km

Start: 10:00, 16:00 CET, 10:00 EST

Finish: 13:00, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EST

Friday February 14: Stage 4: Paipa – Santa Rosa de Viterbo, 168.6km

Start: 10:00, 16:00 CET, 10:00 EST

Finish: 12:30, 18:30 CET, 12:30 EST

Saturday February 15: Stage 5: Paipa – Zipaquirá, 180.5km 

Start: 10:00, 16:00 CET, 10:00 EST

Finish: 13:15, 19:15 CET, 13:15 EST

Sunday February 16: Stage 6: Zipaquirá – El Once/Alto de Verjón, 182.6km 

Start: 09:30, 15:30 CET, 09:30 EST

Finish: 14:00, 20:00 CET, 14:00 EST