Skip to main content

Five extend contract with Barloworld

Team Barloworld has announced that five riders have extended their contract with the squad directed by Claudio Corti for one more year. Enrico Degano, Alexander Efimkin, Ryan Cox, Tian Kannemeyer and Hugo Sabido all signed on with the Professional Continental team

"I'm very satisfied about the agreements we have reached," said manager Claudio Corti. "Our choice to renew the contract with these five riders represents our first important step towards 2007 season. Barloworld’s group hits to become a top-level team and these riders perfectly share our ambitions. My goal is to build up a very competitive team."

Enrico Degano is the 2006 Team Barloworld top winner up to now with four victories this season. Efimkin and Sabido are still looking for their first win despite several positive performances with Efimkin getting second in the Russian National Championships. Tian Kannemeyer achieved his first 2006 victories in two national races held in South Africa just few days ago, and Ryan Cox (2005 Tour of Langkawi winner) is wants to get results in the final part of the season.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1