Fassa Bortolo, Illes Balears, Barloworld, Naturino-Sapore for M-SR

Fassa Bortolo will naturally be led by Alessandro Petacchi. Enough said.

Team roster: Fabio Baldato, Kim Kirchen, Alberto Ongarato, Alessandro Petacchi, Roberto Petito, Fabio Sacchi, Matteo Tosatto, Marco Velo. Direttori Sportivi: Giancarlo Ferretti and Alberto Volpi

Illes Balears-Caisse d'Epargne has as its main weapon Alejandro Valverde, but proved in Paris-Nice that have more than one card to play after Vicente Reynés won the third stage.

Team roster: José Luis Carrasco, José Luis Arrieta, Joan Horrach, Unai Osa, Imanol Erviti, Alejandro Valverde, Vicente Reynés, Mikel Pradera. Director: Eusebio Unzúe

Barloworld is fielding a team with a distinctly Italian flavour for La Primavera, as well as South African David George and British rider Tom Southam.

Team roster: Matteo Carrara, Enrico Degano, David George, Paolo Longoborghini, Antonio Salomone, Eddy Serri, Tom Southam, Guilio Tomi

Naturino-Sapore di Mare shall be led by 14-year veteran of the peloton, Francesco Casagrande.

Team roster: Francesco Casagrande, Valerio Agnoli, Sergio Marinangeli, Filippo Simeoni, Gian Matteo Fagnini, Alessio Galletti, Gabriele Colombo. Direttori Sportivi: Antonio Salutini and Giuseppe Petito

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1