Skip to main content

Entries open for Australian MTB Championships

With a month to go until the Australian Mountain Bike Championships in Eildon, Victoria, entries are now being taken online via credit card or downloadable entry form at The Championships will be held on the weekend of March 17-20 across four disciplines: Cross Country, Downhill, Four-Cross and Trials, with over $20,000 in cash and prizes up for grabs.

This year is shaping up to be the most open ever in the Elite Men's Downhill and Cross Country. With Athens Olympian and reigning Australian XC Champion, Sid Taberlay and reigning Under 23 Champion Trent Lowe being forced to travel to America due to professional obligations with their teams, the Men's Cross Country race is wide open with the current National Series leader Dylan Cooper (Kona-Mt Buller Factory Team) setting up for a dual with last year's runner-up, Avanti rider Chris Jongewaard.

The Men's Downhill is no different with three different winners coming from the last three National Rounds: Mick Hannah (Haro-Adidas MTB Team), 2003 World Cup Champ Nathan Rennie (Santa Cruz Syndicate) and Jarrod Graves (Team Yeti) are all in with a chance. With seven Aussies ranked within the Top 50 in the World (2 in the top 6) racing is sure to close.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1