Danish Tour's route released

Tour of Denmark organizers have launched the 18th edition of the Danish event, releasing the event's route and a list of some teams invited to contest the event. Some 128 riders and 16 teams will contest this year's race from July 30 to August 3.

The race consists of six stages, with the third start from Padborg to Vejle considered the event's queen stage. This year's race will also feature a 15 km Time Trial in Kerteminde, which will play a signification roll in the battle for overall victory.

Three Danish Continental Teams will be included in the race, with organizers yet to announce the selection from squads Team GLS Pakke Shop, Team Designa Køkken, Glud & Marstrand Horsens, Team Odense Energi and Team Løgstør - Cycling for Health. There will be one more team announced for the event, which is expected to be either a ProTour or Professional Continental outfit.

Stage 1 - July 30: Holstebro - Holstebro 170 km
Stage 2 - July 31: Skjern - Sønderborg 220 km
Stage 3 - August 1: Padborg - Vejle 195 km
Stage 4 - August 2: Ringe - Odense 110 km
Stage 5 - August 2: Kerteminde, 15 km
Stage 6 - August 3: Slagelse - Frederiksberg 165 km

Teams: Team CSC, Liquigas, Team High Road, Silence-Lotto, Team BarloWorld, Team Slipstream, CFS Group - Navigare, Topsport Vlaanderen, Team Elk Haus, Skil Shimano, Landbouwkrediet Tönissteiner and Team Post Danmark.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1