Chantal van den Broek-Blaak wins Drentse Acht van Westerveld

Chantal Van Den Broek Blaak of Team SD Worx celebrates winning 2021 Drentse Acht van Westerveld
Chantal Van Den Broek Blaak of Team SD Worx celebrates winning 2021 Drentse Acht van Westerveld (Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

Chantal van den Broek-Blaak (SD Worx) emerged victorious at Drentse Acht van Westerveld after a chaotic and attritional afternoon of racing in northern Netherlands.

The former world champion, celebrating her 32nd birthday, attacked from a select group that had formed only 15km into the race, and soloed to victory over the final 10km. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chantal van den Broek-Blaak (Ned) Team SD Worx 3:21:05
2Charlotte Kool (Ned) NXTG Racing 0:00:27
3Eleonora Camilla Gasparrini (Ita) Valcar-Travel & Service
4Chloe Hosking (Aus) Trek-Segafredo
5Alison Jackson (Can) Liv Racing
6Lonneke Uneken (Ned) Team SD Worx
7Teniel Campbell (TTo) Team BikeExchange
8Mareille Meijering (Ned) Team Drenthe
9Christine Majerus (Lux) Team SD Worx
10Daniek Hengeveld (Ned) GT Krush Tunap Pro Cycling
11Paulien Koster (Ned) GRC Jan van Arckel
12Ilse Pluimers (Ned) NXTG Racing
13Maud Rijnbeek (Ned) NXTG Racing
14Sofie van Rooijen (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
15Audrey Cordon Ragot (Fra) Trek-Segafredo 0:00:34
16Claire Faber (Lux) Andy Schleck-CP NVST-Immo Losch 0:09:04
17Lieke Nooijen (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
18Nina Kessler (Ned) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank
19Laura Molenaar (Ned) WV Schinjndel
20Sylvie Swinkels (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
21Lisa van Helvoirt (Ned) WV Schinjndel
22Cathalijne Hoolwerf (Ned) NXTG Racing
23Ilse Grit (Ned) Wattersley Race & Development CT
24Anneke Dijkstra (Ned) Team Drenthe
25Marit Raaijmakers (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg 0:09:09
26Roxane Fournier (Fra) Team SD Worx
27Moniek Tenniglo (Ned) Team BikeExchange
28Evy Kuijpers (Ned) Liv Racing
29Femke De Vries (Ned) Loving Potatoes Cycling Team 0:09:15
DNFShirin van Anrooij (Ned) Trek-Segafredo
DNFEllen van Dijk (Ned) Trek-Segafredo
DNFElena Cecchini (Ita) Team SD Worx
DNFSofia Bertizzolo (Ita) Liv Racing
DNFAyesha Mcgowan (USA) Liv Racing
DNFJessica Allen (Aus) Team BikeExchange
DNFJanneke Ensing (Ned) Team BikeExchange
DNFSarah Roy (Aus) Team BikeExchange
DNFSilvia Magri (Ita) Valcar-Travel & Service
DNFElizabeth Stannard (Aus) Valcar-Travel & Service
DNFMargaux Vigie (Fra) Valcar-Travel & Service
DNFIlaria Sanguineti (Ita) Valcar-Travel & Service
DNFEva Buurman (Ned) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank
DNFVeronica Ewers (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank
DNFKristen Faulkner (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank
DNFNicole Frain (Aus) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank
DNFNina Buijsman (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
DNFNina Berton (Lux) Andy Schleck-CP NVST-Immo Losch
DNFStella Nightingale (NZl) Andy Schleck-CP NVST-Immo Losch
DNFBronwyn Macgregor (NZl) LVIV Cycling Team
DNFSandra Weiss (Swi) Andy Schleck-CP NVST-Immo Losch
DNFSenne Knaven (Ned) NXTG Racing
DNFMarissa Baks (Ned) GT Krush Tunap Pro Cycling
DNFMelanie Klement (Ned) GT Krush Tunap Pro Cycling
DNFQuinty Ton (Ned) GT Krush Tunap Pro Cycling
DNFNienke Wasmus (Ned) GT Krush Tunap Pro Cycling
DNFSandra Alonso Dominguez (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango
DNFDaniela Campos (Por) Bizkaia-Durango
DNFMarina Garau Roca (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango
DNFAriana Gilabert Vilaplana (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango
DNFAileen Schweikart (Ger) Bizkaia-Durango
DNFLoes Adegeest (Ned)
DNFEva Jonkers (Ned)
DNFLieke van de Draaij (Ned)
DNFBente van Teeseling (Ned)
DNFSarah Langbroek (Ned)
DNFMariska Jetten (Ned)
DNFKarlijn Koops (Ned)
DNFElisa Serné (Ned)
DNFYonna van Dam (Ned)
DNFElisa Jong (Ned)
DNFMarthe Roose (Ned)
DNFLisa Bouwers (Ned)
DNFHaike Verbree (Ned)
DNFViolinde den Breeijen (Ned)
DNFJennifer van der Voort (Ned)
DNFLieke Zeelst (Ned)
DNFBianca Lust (Ned)
DNFMaartje De Boer (Ned)
DNFTessa Neefjes (Ned)
DNFSuzanne Mulder (Ned)
DNFTessa Sandberg (Ned)
DNFRose Kloese (Ned)
DNFManon De Boer (Ned)
DNFQuinty Schoens (Ned)
DNFBente van den Nouweland (Ned)
DNFLente Boskamp (Ned)
DNFMarit Cent (Ned)
DNFDieke Hendriks (Ned)
DNFAnne Van Rooijen (Ned)
DNFRixt Hoogland (Ned)
DNFWendy Oosterwoud (Ned)
DNFYvet Schoonewille (Ned)
DNFFleur Smith (Ned)
DNFDemi Beerninkv (Ned)
DNFLaura van Regenmortel (Ned)
DNFLieke van Weereld (Ned)
DNFMarit Wasmus (Ned)
DNFPetra Welmers (Ned)
DNSEva Bijwaard (Ned)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1