Australian track team announced for Oceania games

Cycling Australia named its track team for the Oceania Cycling Championships coming to Australia's newest indoor velodrome, the Joe Ciavola Velodrome, in Melbourne on November 23-26.

A complete list of team members, with their home states, is below by category.

Elite Men

Zak Dempster (Vic)
Daniel Ellis (ACT)
Mark French (Vic)
Mark Jamieson (Tas)
Hayden Josefski (Qld)
Joel Leonard (Vic)
Jason Niblett (Vic)
Shane Perkins (Vic)
Stephen Rossendell (Tas)
Kial Stewart (ACT)
Scott Sunderland (WA)

Elite Women

Skye-Lee Armstrong (NSW)
Kristine Bayley (WA)
Jessica Berry (Vic)
Tess Downing (Vic)
Chloe Macpherson (Qld)
Kaarle McCulloch (NSW)
Katie Mactier (Vic)
Kerrie Meares (Qld)
Amanda Spratt (NSW)

U19 Men

Jack Bobridge (SA)
Byron Davis (Qld)
Mark Glowacki (SA)
Jason Holloway (WA)
Leigh Howard (Vic)
James Langedyk (Vic)
Joel Lewis (Qld)
Thomas Palmer (ACT)
Ricky Peoples (Vic)

U19 Women

Philippa Hindmarsh (Qld)
Courtney Le Lay (Qld)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1