Australian junior track team announced

Cycling Australia has today announced the junior team which it will send to the 2008 junior World Track Championships being held in Capetown, South Africa from July 12-20.

The team was chosen after the National Championships held recently at the Dunc Gray Velodrome in Sydney.

The full Australian team for the 2008 Track Worlds is: Ashlee Ankudinoff (NSW), Annette Edmondson (SA), Luke Davison (NSW), Rohan Dennis (SA), Megan Dunn (NSW), Luke Durbridge (WA), Paul Fellows (NSW), Trevor Griffiths (VIC), Sarah Kent (WA), Peter Lewis (NSW), Scott Law (NSW), Tom Palmer (ACT), Ben Sanders (VIC)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Laura Weislo
Managing Editor

Laura Weislo has been with Cyclingnews since 2006 after making a switch from a career in science. As Managing Editor, she coordinates coverage for North American events and global news. As former elite-level road racer who dabbled in cyclo-cross and track, Laura has a passion for all three disciplines. When not working she likes to go camping and explore lesser traveled roads, paths and gravel tracks. Laura's specialises in covering doping, anti-doping, UCI governance and performing data analysis.